May Is School Board Recognition Month

The Iowa Association of School Boards has designated May as School Board Recognition Month, this year recognizing these ‘Superheroes for Public Education.’ As citizen leaders, South Hamilton Community School board members face complex and demanding challenges. Yet few people fully understand the scope and far-reaching implications of board members’ responsibilities. All Iowa citizens should recognize the vital contributions of these

Read more

Deb Witte Scholarship

South Hamilton School District Foundation Announces Deborah Witte Memorial Scholarship Deborah Witte, long time teacher in the South Hamilton CSD passed away in 2011.  Her estate provided money to the South Hamilton School District Foundation for a scholarship to be given to one South Hamilton graduate majoring in education. The scholarship will be based on interest accrued on the endowment

Read more

MS/HS 3rd Quarter Honor Roll

3rd Quarter A Honor Roll *Denotes 4.0 12th Grade Ezequiel Balderas, Cole Berg*, Connor Blue, Karlie Busch, Ella Carlson, Leslie Cross, Breanne Diersen*, Jacob Dilley, Brayden Evans*, Sydney Friest, Cortney Harris, Conner Hill*, Leah Jacoby, Nolan Johnson, Halley Koster, Samuel Lewis, Bailey Murphy*, Logan Peters, Teagan Risetter, Bridgit Schlafke*, Leila Seaton, Carlie Seuferer, Lily Skartvedt, Alexis Smith, Katelyn Sogard*, Krista

Read more
« Older Entries